Public speaking

Speaking is the skill I feel uncomfortable most. So, needless to say about the public speaking.

I joined the public speaking workshop a couple of days ago, and found it is not only me who fear the public speaking. To me, the public speaking is like a bungee jump. I have to overcome our fear and be bold to present. Only speaking seems okay, but it requires some other techniques to keep the audience with us. I am not naturally self-confident, and I have to build up many characteristics for the public speaking.

Fortunately, I was not picked to do the speaking thanks to the limited time. This workshop is in fact designed for teachers, but why didn’t they come out to practice? When the trainer called for a volunteer, they just looked in the eyes of each other and smiled. They would not do unless they were chosen. How could they train their students then?

Leave a Reply

