A bit more, a bit longer

These two images were captured from ZARD What a beautiful memory DVD. I always feel dreary whenever these scenes appear during her performance of Mou Sukoshi Ato Sukoshi… (もう少し あと少し…).  I am even sadder after I read the translation. Her voice goes very well with the song. Everything is well-supported. All these make me completely into the song.

The lyric narrates the sorrow of broken-heart woman who wishes to stay with the one she loves a bit longer. I seem to share her feel, for I wish Izumi-san could stay with us longer.

Rest in peace…I miss you.

Leave a Reply

