Universiade Bangkok 2007

I have finished my work as a venue staff for the G.A.T. in Universiade Bangkok 2007. It was my first time to work outside a university or school. I started working on last Sunday, and finished on Friday. I had to come and go between IMPACT Arena and my home for six days. The job started at 8.00 and finished about 19.30, but the last three days at 21.30. It was worth doing this job since it gave me so many things, like how to work with other and the experience which cannot be found in any book.

The funniest thing is that I had to be a cameraman during the last three days beacuse they could not find any cameraman, so the staff of Tossot taught me how to use a camera before the competition started about 15 minites. This camera recored the gymnasts’ performance, and the vdo would be stored in the main computer which connected to the judges’ computers so that they were able to repeat the competition which kept in the main computer.

Actually, there are so many things I want to write here, but I do not know which one I should pick to write here. Well, I am going to post some pictures of the event in my Multiply account.

Leave a Reply

