The end of sophomore

Yahoo! Everything is finished today! I no longer have to go to university till 4th June. Welcome my vacation. ^^

Well, there were so many things happeded in last semester. We were assigned to read a lots of stories. (Infact, there were only three stories, Lord of the Flies, Of Mice and Men, and The Great Gatsby) Of all three books, I like The Great Gatsby most because it reflects many things about American culture which we have never known. The auther,F. Scott Fitzgerald, wrote such a good book! It was well-elaborated. What I like most in this story seems to be the fact that we cannot repeat the past. At the end of the story, I always have hair standing whenever I read the last sentence , “So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past.” It  is very impressive.

Today, I went to Pantip in order to search for mp3 player, but I did not get it. I got a new flash drive which is not expensive. Believe it or not,  1Gb flash drive is just 330 Baht! ^^

Leave a Reply

